Here are a few things to look out for when an admin or a client is using an approval gallery:
Logging out or closing the globaledit browser window will cause any applied filters to be reset.
If you apply the “Hide Kills” or “Hide Approved” filter, and then select more assets, you must reset the filter in order to hide the new selected assets.
If you have more assets selected than is allowed, then the tool will not allow the talent to submit the gallery.
Example: A talent selects 30 images out of 50 in a gallery where they are not supposed to select more than 50%. This will result in the talent being unable to submit the gallery until they reduce the selection of assets to get to 25 assets or less.
Use the “Select All” and “Deselect All” options carefully, as there is no way to undo your selection choice.
The “Asset Info” option is not available within Approval Galleries or Kill Galleries